November’s a mad, mad, month.

So, NaBloPoMo is the Kablam! to NaNoWriMo‘s All That. And in this analogy, NaKniSweMo is Action League Now!

None of those exclamation points were consensual on my part, I’ll have you know. And just for those who weren’t raised on the Disney channel, let me rephrase:

NaNoWriMo: All in the Family.

NaBloPoMo: Maude.

NaKniSweMo: Either Good Times or All in the Family, it depends on you look at it.

This deserves a list of terms: NaNoWriMo is internet-speak for National Novel Writing Month. NaBloPoMo is the same for National Blog Posting Month. And NaKniSweMo is what we crafties have created in turn, meaning National Knit a Sweater Month. They all take place in November, and require 50,000 words (or stitches), and for the participants to work on their novel/blog/sweater every day.

I’m SO not writing a novel.

But, I can do the blogging and the knitting. I started my Mrs. Darcy sweater a few days ago, but we’re just going to pretend that that was done yesterday. And I did a TON of work (seriously, about two hours) on a very detailed draft of my Christmas list, soon to be posted, yesterday, so even though nothing was posted, we’ll be okay.

Ready, set, GO!

Leave a comment

Filed under Arbitrary tidbits, Knitting, literature

Leave a Reply

