Filthy Lucre

I started tallying up how much it would cost if I just bought all the yarn I need for my queue in one fell swoop. Of course, I pushed the wrong button on my calculator and ruined the process about half way through, but it came up to nine hundred and ninety six dollars.

NINE HUNDRED AND NINETY SIX DOLLARS!

That’s not even all of it! That’s just part of the way through the list!

This is not a good thing, is it? I mean, I should be using my money (and time) to buy cars and prepare for mortgages and pay for gas, right? It seems like I have to choose between my yarn and a happy retirement.

I need another Popsicle and some Vapo-Rub.

Leave a comment

Filed under Arbitrary tidbits, Knitting, Money

Leave a Reply

