I yearn for yarn.

 

Dear Santa,

I thought I would make your Christmas shopping a bit easier. Here is an extensive, specific Christmas list. It is in no way all-inclusive (or vice-versa, for that matter), but I thought it would, if anything, get you started on the right track. I’ve been working on it for months.

Oh, and I’ve been very good all year, bla, bla, bla.

1. A Citizen folding bike in yellow. If only I had this bike, I could stop spending thirty-freaking-dollars a week on gas. And it could fit in my trunk, so when I move, I wouldn’t have to install a bike rack to bring it with me. And yeah, it is kind of ugly, but the rest of the folding bikes are ridiculously expensive. I’m thinking of you here.

1 1/2. My So Called Life (the complete series) on DVD. This is probably one of the best television shows in the history of mankind.

1 3/4. A Sephora Blockbuster Pallet. It’s AMAZING. And only $48.

2. Here is the entire (well, almost) list of yarn I would need to complete my ravelry queue, including prices.

Wow, that took forever. I hope you appreciate the hours I put into that.

3. Books! After some consideration, I decided to organize these by genre.

  1. Fiction

2. Non-fiction; miscellaneous

3. Non-fiction; craft

That’s it for now, Santa. I’ll send you an updated list soon.

Love,

Mel

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Knitting, literature, Money, Music

2 responses to “I yearn for yarn.

  1. Pingback: Thirty! « stances and stitches

  2. Pingback: Thirty! « The Thrifting Vignettist

Leave a Reply

