Idolizing Eli Whitney

I’d like to tell you how much I love cotton. Cotton yarn, specifically.

Honestly, its best quality is that it is cheap. But it is also so homey and … practical to knit. I like that I can wash it, I like the way it reacts with my needles, and I love that I can make a sweater for six dollars.

Here are a few things that I’ve made (and am in the process of making) out of cotton.

This cardigan is quite a few rows further along now, and I’m loving it.

Of course, cotton is perfect for dishcloths. This one is a slightly altered Woozy cloth, and I still haven’t used it because it’s too pretty.

My first dishcloth. I’m not really digging it, but at least it’s a good size. The pattern is here.

My lovely Party Apron. I still have to attach some ribbons and buttons, but soon it will be ready for dinner parties and nights home alone cooking.

This is probably my favorite of the washcloths, because it’s so pretty! I can’t find the pattern, but it shouldn’t be too hard to figure out if you really want it.

And here is my Clapotis. I’m not very happy with this pattern, so it is in time out. But the yarn is beautiful.

Yummy, right? And good for you.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting

2 responses to “Idolizing Eli Whitney

  1. Pingback: UFO’s « stances and stitches

  2. Pingback: UFO's « thrifted.

Leave a Reply

