Spring 2008

I convinced Steven (boy who is paying me to make socks) that socks are a better Christmas present, so now I have time to actually think and write and do homework. Anyway, I promised a look at my schedule next semester, so here you are:

GENERALS

  1. HLTH 1100: Personal Health and Wellness. At 12-12:50 pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays in room 105 of the Physical Education building. Not sure who the teacher is yet. I’m not really excited for this class at all. I expect to get a lot of knitting done in it, though.
  2. METO 1010: Introduction to Meteorology. On the Internet, taught by Paul L. Tayler. It was either this or Oceanography for my Physical Science credit.

DEGREE REQUIREMENTS

  1. COMM 1050: Introduction to Speech Communication. On the Internet, taught by Farah A. Chase. I think this should be pretty simple.
  2. COMM 1020: Public Speaking. On the Internet, taught by David O. Litchford. And I’m hoping that I can do a few assignments that will count for both of these classes. UVSC’s Journalism degree requires an embarrassingly low amount of writing classes.

ELECTIVES

  1. ART 1110: Drawing. At 1-2:50 pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays in room 541 of the General Tech building. I’m hoping to discover some heretofore hidden talent for drawing in this class. Really, I want to learn to draw so I can be better at embroidery. And I’d like to have some of my own art (other than framed stitch-studies) on my walls.
  2. ART 1680: Fundamentals of Fiber Design. At 3-4:50 pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays in room 516 of the General Tech building. I really like the GT. Let me get the description for this class. It’s so exciting. “Introduces basic fiber design and construction. Includes techniques in weaving, carding, spinning, dying, batik, ikat, basketry, and felting. Students provide all materials. Community members welcome.” I’d link you, but I don’t think it would work.

I just can’t wait. It’s going to be a great semester. And, since I’ve made the perfect schedule, I’ll be able to work at Jackson Hewitt on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

And here’s a picture for good measure:

Rowan Rowanspun DK. It was a great tragedy when it was discontinued.

1 Comment

Filed under Arbitrary tidbits, College

One response to “Spring 2008

  1. germonderpop

    I took Health 1100 from 12-12:50 on MWF in that same room.

Leave a Reply

