I apologize. But it’s a lazy Saturday.

Here’s another meme like thing from Full Circle. And sort of Jenn at Life as a Me.

Rules:
*link to the person who tagged you
*post the rules
*name 8 things others don’t know about you
*link to 8 other bloggers

One…

I really despise how most men dress. Jeans and a t-shirt is so unappealing to me. A man should know the difference between a Windsor knot and a Four in hand knot, and what kind of shirt to wear with each. Flip flops should never be allowed. Shirts with numbers on them are ridiculous. “I am number 42 on team Abercrombie.” It’s just ridiculous.

Two…

I believe the page-off episode of 30 Rock to be one of the best things ever to happen to television.

Three…

I really don’t like sitting at the same booth at a restaurant twice, unless it’s Arctic Circle with Janeal. But I always remember where I’ve sat, and sitting at the same booth twice just seems futile. It gets me depressed and ruins the meal entirely.

Four…
If I had a choice between being pretty in real life or photogenic, I would choose photogenic. I guess this isn’t much of a number four, because the two choices are basically never mutually exclusive.

Five…

I really don’t much like wearing new clothes. I prefer thrifted by far. I’m wearing a new shirt right now and it feels like I have no stories to tell whatsoever.

Six…

I worry more about my neck aging than my face. I always moisturize my neck, and only seldom moisturize my face.

Seven…

I enjoy my cat more than most people. Even when he doesn’t like me very much. But when I go away, I miss Winston more than my family or friends. I’m hoping I’ll get over it soon.

Eight…

I really don’t like most holidays. I don’t like how the fiction of it just takes over everything. I prefer regular days (with work and school off, of course).

I would tag other people if only I knew who read this. But, if you’ve gotten this far, consider yourself tagged. Meme’d.

1 Comment

Filed under Arbitrary tidbits, Winston

One response to “I apologize. But it’s a lazy Saturday.

  1. Janeal

    I prefer thrifted EVERYTHING. Things that cost a lot make me feel guilty. Like, “This could go towards a new car” or “a trip to europe” or “20 photobooth strips.”

Leave a Reply

