Holiday.

Okay, I really hate how holidays always make people want to talk about their feelings.

I hate how people use holidays as an excuse to bring a little fiction in their lives. I’d much rather just moderate that fiction, spreading it evenly over the year.

I don’t hate holidays themselves. I just hate the traditions they’re based on and the way they make people act and what they do to traffic.

Last year on Christmas, I just took a long drive, and it was wonderful. There was no one anywhere. It makes me think that I’d really like to be Jewish on Christmas. Can one be Jewish one three-hundred-and-sixty-fifth of the time?

Leave a comment

Filed under Arbitrary tidbits, People

Leave a Reply

