A!

(This is part of the ABC-Along 2008. I didn’t really read the rules or anything, so I’m just kind of winging it. And we begin!)

A is for Alimony. It is taxable. However, child care is not. I’m surprised by how many divorced people don’t know this.


A is for adversary. And right now my adversary is the weather. In all of its forms. The weather outside, my meteorology class, the weather man, and especially the havoc snow wreaks on my extremities. I must find a way to defeat the weather. (P.S. Isn’t that a pretty picture? Hm, who took that peach? Why, I did!)


A is for America’s Next Top Model. Cycle 10 is starting SO SOON! Also, five of the contestants’ first names start with A. Interesting tidbit.


A is for alpaca. Because it’s so nice to come home to after weeks and weeks of acrylic (which also starts with A).

A is for alliteration. Because that’s what this whole thing is about, isn’t it?

P.S. I’m at work now so I don’t have access to my pictures. But I’ll post some lovely “A” things soon.

Edit: Obviously I put in a few pictures. “B” will start next week!

3 Comments

Filed under Abc-along 2008

3 responses to “A!

  1. germonderpop

    Stupid wordpress and its stupid lack of emoticons.
    Insert the alliteration rainbow here.

  2. Pingback: B! « stances and stitches

  3. Pingback: B! « The Thrifting Vignettist

Leave a Reply

