F!

F is for fashion, because I feel like I have been losing my sense of it. I mean, just listen to what I wore yesterday: a vintage white short-sleeve button-up under a wool V-neck sweater (from Banana Republic, no less!) with jeans and flat black oxfords. Who have I become! Today I’m going to wear something ridiculous, just to compensate.

F is for furniture, because I’m kind of freaking out about it. Here are the things that I need:

  • A sofa. It needs to be extra poufy (for Winston’s sake), cheap (for my sake), and not ugly (for the sake of all mankind).
  • A small desk with 90 degree edges for my knitting machine. Like the ones that people use at garage sales. Now, I know I have something that will do, but it’s just not very attractive. I’ll probably just keep it in the craft room downstairs (did I mention that I will have an entire room solely for crafting?).
  • A rocking chair. I want it to be in nasty shape, and then I want to paint it and make cushions for it.
  • An ottoman. This I will make myself.
  • SHELVES! More and more and more shelves. There will be a trip to IKEA.

F is for fun quizzes. I love how the internet can ask me seven questions and then see into my very soul.


You Are Teal Green


You are a one of a kind, original person. There’s no one even close to being like you.
Expressive and creative, you have a knack for making the impossible possible.

While you are a bit offbeat, you don’t scare people away with your quirks.

Your warm personality nicely counteracts and strange habits you may have.

1 Comment

Filed under Abc-along 2008

One response to “F!

  1. Lesa Dean

    I am Grass Green

    Down to earth and a bit of a hippie, you are very into nature and the outdoors.
    You accept the world and people as they are. You don’t try to change things.
    You are also very comfortable with yourself, flaws and all.
    Optimistic about the future, you feel like life is always getting better.

Leave a Reply

