The best things.

I was (passive-aggressively) tagged by my lovely sister, Jenn. I think this is really a great little meme.

Rules (straight from Jenn):
So here’s your task (you meaning anyone who reads this blog):
Tell me what things make you happy – what makes you a fan. It can be anything – books, people, tv shows, whatever.

I love love love this dog. He really is one of the most beautiful corgis I’ve ever seen. I love how he’s slow to trust. And I love how excited he gets to see me when I get home. Sometimes I just want to chuck him over the fence, but he always makes up for it.

Thrifted and DIY clothes really make me giddy. I don’t understand the details of this infatuation, but I give into it every time.

To make a knitting diagram takes a whole lot of work. It’s way harder than just knitting up a swatch or using something you knitted earlier to demonstrate a technique. Just the idea that knitters go through that much trouble so that other knitters can reach their own brand of fiber-enlightenment. It just makes me love knitting and knitters that much more.

The best food for the money.

My eyebrows are pretty darn awesome. Also, see the messy hair and the collarbones. All things I like.

Bloglines really is the best site on the internet, in my opinion. I’ve tried other feed readers, and this is by far the best. You can even keep track of flickr groups or photostreams. It’s free, it’s simple, and it’s addictive.

This car! I love everything about it. Every time I see it, my heart starts beating faster.

Winston! He’s about twice this size now. Even when he wants nothing to do with me, he makes me happy. And he totally kicked that Chihuahua’s ass.

The problem is, I can’t get pictures of the things I’m most fond of.

1 Comment

Filed under Meme

One response to “The best things.

  1. That chihuahua was a wuss.
    I like your blog.
    I like commenting on your blog.
    Because commenting on other’s lives gives me a feeling of power.
    I like power.
    Thank you for memeing. Since I think you were the only one who did it.
    Go you!

Leave a Reply

