Boob-ball

Celestina toy

Pattern: Celestine Socks by the Berroco Design Team
Pattern Source: Free on Berroco’s website
Yarn: S.R. Kertzer On Your Toes 4 ply in color 3200 Wild Print
Needles: US 0 dpn’s
Date Started: March 22, 2009
Date Finished: April 1, 2009 (yes, that was over a month ago. Shut up.)
Ravelry link.

This colorway, specifically when ending a point with either the orange or the magenta, really looked like boobs at first. But now I think it’s pretty darn cute. It was challenging and interesting, but I was still able to knit on it during classes.

Eh. Other than than I don’t have much to say. Finished this one far too long ago.

Celestina toy

Oh, I did do some sort of modification to the tips … I think I added one row before tying off. I will probably add two rows next time, because the pointier the better. (That’s what he said.)

Leave a comment

Filed under LoveFest

Leave a Reply

